You are here: Home >> Current Affairs >> Current Affairs Quiz >> May 2015


1) Who won the 19th Federation Cup National Athletic Championships?
A) Indian Army
B) Tamil Nadu
C) Kerala
D) Odisha

2) National Technology Day was celebrated every year on?
A) 6th May
B) 11th May
C) 16th May
D) 20th May

3) Who is appointed as the Director General of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)?
A) Surendra Singh
B) D K Pathak
C) Prakash Mishra
D) Krishna Chaudhary

4) Who sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu for fifth time?
A) T O Panneerselvam
B) J Jayalalithaa
C) K M Karunanidhi
D) Janaki Ramachandran

5) Name the district of West Bengal which has became the first open defecation free (ODF) district of India?
A) Nadia
B) Hooghly
C) Bankura
D) Malda

6) Which team won the IPL 2015 (8th edition) title by defeating Chennai Super kings in the final?
A) Delhi Daredevils
B) Mumbai Indians
C) Royal Challengers Bangalore
D) Kolkata Knight Riders

7) Which state will host the Paragliding World Cup 2015?
A) Madhya Pradesh
B) Jammu and Kashmir
C) Himachal Pradesh
D) Uttarakhand

8) Who was named CEAT Indian Cricketer of the Year 2015?
A) Rohit Sharma
B) Virat Kohli
C) Shikhar Dhawan
D) Ajinkya Rahane

9) Anti-Terrorism Day is observed throughout India on?
A) 5th May
B) 14th May
C) 21st May
D) 31st May

10) Which Indian airport has been adjudged as the world's best airport for the year 2014 by Airport Council International (ACI)?
A) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport
B) Kempegowda International Airport
C) Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport
D) Indira Gandhi International Airport

11) Who was named CEAT International Cricketer of the Year 2015?
A) Kumar Sangakkara
B) A B de Villiers
C) Virat Kohli
D) Steven Smith

12) Which is the first Indian company to Join RE100 Renewable Energy Campaign?
A) Reliance Ltd
B) Infosys
C) Bharti Airtel
D) Tata Motor Ltd

13) Union Ministry for Social Justice & Empowerment launched Credit Enhancement Guarantee Scheme for people belonging to?
A) Schedule Castes (SC)
B) Schedule Tribes (ST)
C) Other Backward Classes (OBC)
D) All of the above

14) In which state World's largest solar photo voltaic plant of 750 MW will be built?
A) Madhya Pradesh
B) Punjab
C) Himachal Pradesh
D) Gujarat

15) Who was appointed as the first President of New Development Bank of BRICS nations?
A) K V Kamath
B) Arundhati Bhattacharya
C) M S Raghavan
D) Chanda Kochhar

16) Which state government has approved mandatory GPS in public transport from June 2015?
A) Delhi
B) Mumbai
C) Kolkata
D) Chennai

17) Which North-eastern state withdrew Armed Forces (Special Powers) Act (AFSPA), 1958 from state?
A) Meghalay
B) Arunachal Pradesh
C) Tripura
D) Nagaland

18) Which team won the Barclays Premier League 2014-15?
A) Arsenal
B) Chelsea
C) Liverpool
D) Manchester United

19) World Asthma Day was observed on?
A) 5th May
B) 12th May
C) 17th May
D) 29th May

20) In which expressway Indian Air Force successfully test-landed a Mirage-2000 fighter jet with the overall aim to use national highways during emergencies?
A) Mumbai-Pune Expressway
B) Yamuna Expressways
C) Delhi-Gurgaon Expressway
D) Jaipur-Kishangarh Expressway

21) World Press Freedom was observed on?
A) 3rd May
B) 10th May
C) 16th May
D) 22nd May

22) Name the Indian State which has decided to amend Factories Act, 1948 to allow women to work in night shifts?
A) Bengaluru
B) Chennai
C) Maharashtra
D) Hyderabad

23) International Day of United Nations Peacekeepers was observed across the world on?
A) 5th May
B) 9th May
C) 21st May
D) 29th May

24) Who won Man Booker International Prize 2015?
A) Lydia Davis
B) Milan Kundera
C) Laszlo Krasznahorkai
D) John Updike

25) International Day for Biological Diversity was observed on?
A) 14th May
B) 22nd May
C) 25th May
D) 30th May

26) For which Indian State, Word Bank recently approved 250 million dollar credit for Enhancing Teacher Effectiveness?
A) Uttar Pradesh
B) Bihar
C) Rajasthan
D) Madhya Pradesh

27) Who won the 5th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship?
A) Hockey Punjab
B) Railway Sports Promotion Board
C) Hockey Jharkhand
D) Uttar Pradesh Hockey

28) Which public sector bank launched RuPay Platinum Debit Card in association with National Payment Corporation of India (NPCI)?
C) Bank of Baroda

29) Name the veteran journalist and Padmashree awardee who passed away recently at the age of 88? (He was associated with three leading Bengali newspaper Anandabazar Patrika, Aajkal and Jugantar.)
A) Amitabha Chowdhury
B) Sudipta Banerjee
C) Shekhar Sen
D) Sumit Sen

30) Name the mathematician and founder of Super 30 who was honoured by Legislature of British Columbia in Canada at Toronto University for his outstanding work in the field of education?
A) Anand Kumar
B) Mahesh Kumar
C) Pankaj Sinha
D) Sudipta Banerjee