www.playquiz2win.com

12 Schedule of Indian Constitution

List of 12 Schedules of the Indian Constitution

SCHEDULE	DESCRIPTION
First Schedule - Article 1 and 4	I. THE STATES II. THE UNION TERRITORIES
Second Schedule - [Articles 59(3), 65(3), 75(6), 97, 125, 148(3), 158(3), 164(5),186 and 221]	 PART A Provisions as to the President and the Governors of States PART B [Repealed.] PART C Provisions as to the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker of the House of the People and the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Council of States and the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assembly and the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Legislative Council of a State PART D Provisions as to the Judges of the Supreme Court and of the High Courts PART E Provisions as to the Comptroller and Auditor-General of India
Third Schedule - [Articles 75(4), 99, 124(6), 148(2),164(3), 188 and 219]	Forms of Oaths or Affirmations
Fourth Schedule - [Articles 4(1) and 80(2)]	Allocation of seats in the Council of States(Rajya Sabha)
Fifth Schedule - [Article 244(1)]	Provisions as to the Administration and Control of Scheduled Areas and Scheduled Tribes
Sixth Schedule - [Articles 244(2) and 275(1)]	Provisions as to the Administration of Tribal Areas in [the States of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram]
Seventh Schedule - (Article 246)	List I - Union List List II - State List List III - Concurrent List
Eight Schedule - [Articles 344(1) and 351]	List of recognised languages
Ninth Schedule - (Article 31B)	Validation of certain Acts and Regulations
Tenth Schedule - [Articles 102(2) and 191(2)]	Provisions as to disqualification on ground of defection
Eleventh Schedule - [Article 243G]	Powers, authority and responsibilities of Panchayats
Twelfth Schedule - [Article 243W]	Powers, authority and responsibilities of Municipalities, etc.

www.playquiz2win.com