You are here: Home >> GK Quiz >> Indian Constitution


Questions related to Indian Constitution are an indispensable part of every competitive examinations conducted by SSC, UPSC, PSC, LIC, GIC, Railways, IBPS, etc. The main objective of these questions is to test the candidate's knowledge in Constitution of India and Indian Polity. For this purpose we have provided more than 200 objective Indian Constitution questions with answers for the candidates to enhance their knowledge in this area. All these questions had already been asked in various competitive examinations such as SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SSC TAX ASSISTANT, UPSC, BANK CLERK, BANK PO, CDS, NDA, CPO, PSC, LIC, GIC, RAILWAYS, etc.

Take 10 Questions Online Random Quiz on Indian Constitution below:

1) The first Five-Year Plan in India was launched in the year?
A) 1947
B) 1948
C) 1950
D) 1951

2) Constitutional status to Panchayati Raj System was given by?
A) 24th amendment
B) 25th amendment
C) 42nd amendment
D) 73rd amendment

3) Under what circumstances can some of the Fundamental Rights be suspended?
A) When a proclamation of National Emergency is in operation
B) On the orders of a Court
C) During financial emergency
D) When President's rule is imposed

4) The correct nomenclature of India according to the Preamble is:
A) Sovereign, Secular, Democratic Republic
B) Sovereign, Democratic Republic
C) Sovereign, Socialist, Secular, Democratic Republic
D) Sovereign, Secular, Socialist Democracy

5) Which one among the following is not guaranteed by the Constitution of India?
A) Freedom to move freely throughout the country
B) Freedom to assemble peacefully without arms
C) Freedom to own, acquire and dispose of property anywhere in the country
D) Freedom to practice any trade or profession

6) What is 'zero hour'?
A) When the proposals of the opposition are considered
B) When matters of utmost importance are raised
C) Interval between the morning- and afternoon sessions
D) When a Money Bill is introduced in the Lok Sabha

7) The proclamation of emergency at the first instance can be restricted to:
A) 3 months
B) 15 days
C) 6 months
D) 60 days

8) In India, the concept of single citizenship is adopted from:
A) England
B) U.S.A.
C) Canada
D) France

9) Disputes regarding the election of the President and Vice-President are settled:
A) in the Supreme Court
B) by the Election Commission
C) by a Parliamentary Committee
D) in the High Court

10) Details on how citizenship may be acquired and terminated are enumerated in:
A) Part II of the Constitution
B) the Citizenship Act, 1955
C) Schedule I of the Constitution
D) various enactments by Parliament

Learn General Knowledge from our Android App on Google Playstore.

Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC. Download Now