You are here: Home >> Current Affairs >> List of Cabinet Ministers of India 2017


Shri Narendra ModiPrime Minister
He is also in-charge of:
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions;
Department of Atomic Energy;
Department of Space; and
all important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.
Shri Raj Nath SinghMinister of Home Affairs
Smt. Sushma SwarajMinister of External Affairs; and
Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs
Shri Arun JaitleyMinister of Finance;
Minister of Corporate Affairs;
Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman Minister of Defence
Shri Narendra Singh TomarMinister of Urban Development; and
Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation;
Shri Nitin Jairam GadkariMinister of Road Transport and Highways; and
Minister of Shipping
Shri Suresh PrabhuMinister of Commerce and Industry
Shri Piyush GoyalMinister of Railways; and Minister of Coal
Sushri Uma BharatiMinister of Drinking Water and Sanitation
Shri Ramvilas PaswanMinister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Shri Kalraj MishraMinister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Smt. Maneka Sanjay GandhiMinister of Women and Child Development
Shri AnanthkumarMinister of Chemicals and Fertilizers; and
Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
Shri Ravi Shankar PrasadMinister of Communications and Information Technology, and
Minister of Law and Justice
Shri Jagat Prakash NaddaMinister of Health and Family Welfare
Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiMinister of Civil Aviation
Shri Anant GeeteMinister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Smt. Harsimrat Kaur BadalMinister of Food Processing Industries
Shri Narendra Singh TomarMinister of Rural Development,Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water & Sanitation,
Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation,
Ministry of Panchayati Raj,
Ministry of Rural Development, and
Ministry of Urban Development
Shri Chaudhary Birender SinghMinister of Steel
Shri Prakash JavadekarMinistry of Human Resource Development
Shri Jual OramMinister of Tribal Affairs
Shri Radha Mohan SinghMinister of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare
Shri Thaawar Chand GehlotMinister of Social Justice and Empowerment
Smt. Smriti Zubin IraniMinister of Textiles, and
Ministry of Information and Broadcasting
Dr. Harsh VardhanMinister of Science and Technology,
Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change and
Minister of Earth Sciences
Shri Dharmendra PradhanMinister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Shri Mukhtar Abbas NaqviMinister of Minority Affairs

For complete list visit the following link CLICK HERE